Dean's Office

The central business and information office of the Faculty of Economics.


Davide Cantoni

Senior Faculty

Economic History, Political Economy, Applied Microeconomics

Associate Dean

Florian Englmaier

Senior Faculty

Organizations and Firms, Personnel Economics, Contract Theory, Applied Microeconomics

Employees of the Economics Department

Faculty Manager
Dr. Silke Englmaier
Department Director
Prof. Dr. Uwe Sunde
Dean of Studies
Prof. Dr. Andreas Haufler
Dean of Research
Prof. Dr. Joachim Winter
Head of Research Department
Dr. Dominik Grothe
Chairman of the doctoral committee
Prof. Tobias Kretschmer, Ph.D.
Chairman of the Examination Committee Bachelor's Degree Program
Prof. Dr. Deborah Schanz
Head of the Examination Office
Dr. Andreas Neuhoff
Foreign Representative
Prof. Dr. Uwe Sunde
Head of Exchange Office
Dr. Sarah Weise
Head of Graduate Office
Dr. Maximilian Breu
Dean's Office Secretary
Jennie Humphreys


Visitor address
Ludwigstr. 28 VGB, 4. OG
80539 Munich
Room 415
Postal address
Geschwister-Scholl-Platz 1
80539 Munich
+49 89 2180-2327
Opening hours
by appointment only